Be a Supporter!

Darksiders 2 Digital Painting

Report Abuse View Full Size
Darksiders 2 Digital Painting

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
63,953
Score
4.52 / 5.00

Date
02/22/2013
Category
Illustration
File Info
651 x 920 px
JPG
378 kb
Tags
game
digital
drawing
darksiders
  • Frontpaged February 22, 2013

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

Licensing Terms

You are free to copy, distribute and transmit this work under the following conditions:

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
No Derivative Works:
You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Author Comments

EDIT January 7th 2014 ~ Thanks for all the views and rating guys. Without you, I wouldn't be in the 'Best Art This Year' Appreciate it very much :)

EDIT June 27 2013 ~ I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for all the kind words. I appreciate every one of them (even the negative ones) Thank you for the support and finding my work, somewhat interesting. I hope to exceed your expectations in the future. You'll probably find this message corny but, seriously, I love all you guys. Without you, I wouldn't have the motivation to do what I love doing.

Simon.

Oh, and thanks for the front page :)

-------------------------
-------------------------
----------

Death from Darksiders 2 digital drawing. Done in Photoshop CS6

http://adovion.deviantart .com/

https://www.facebook.com/
Adovionart - Please follow me on facebook page for more work i.e. sketches, previews and more.

Reviews


ragnkinsonragnkinson

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2013

Definiately cool


Adovion responds:

Thanks very much :)


DrawFiendDrawFiend

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

WHAT ARE U LOOKING AT? ME?
well by the way nice......THOSE EYES woooo!!!!
WELL U GONNA MAKE MOAR?


People find this review helpful!
Adovion responds:

HAHA!!!
Maybe :P


BoneyMaroneyBoneyMaroney

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Awesome drawing,I'd like to see more art from you.


People find this review helpful!
Adovion responds:

Thank you. You can follow me on my site or on facebook _ www.facebook.com/Adovionart I kinda need the followers :(


Blue-SilverDragonBlue-SilverDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars Apr 29, 2013

Very well done, indeed. The look of the eyes is astounding and is the epic center of the piece- a 'Bring it on, try and evade me!' as well as 'You don't wanna mess with me, dude!' statement. The scull projects the physical strength of Death, while the fog, smoke and purple energy supports the strength of will and determination. Perhaps a little more variation in the fog color would have been nice, but still a 5/5.


People find this review helpful!
Adovion responds:

Thanks for the feedback. Very much appreciated :)


blackdragon24blackdragon24

Rated 5 / 5 stars Apr 26, 2013

amazing art howd what software you use ?


People find this review helpful!
Adovion responds:

Thank you. This drawing was done in Photoshop CS3. I use Corel Painter 12 now but still, Photoshop is a good software :)